• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Going mechanical with a Moose Omega Marine IP

n8in8or

I never met a project I didn’t like
Reaction score
Ok, I've been talking about doing this for about 6 months and now things are finally starting to come together for this project. I figured I might as well start this thread sooner rather than later so I don't have to post all of the info on my swap at once.

My intent with this thread is to show before information regarding my current DS4 setup and then results after the swap.

In preparation for this swap I have been doing a few upgrades to air flow and air density so the engine can use the extra fuel I am going to be throwing at it. Here are the threads I have documented that work in:
HX40 swap
http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/threads/my-hx40-install.43856/
Water-to-air intercooler install
http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/threads/my-water-to-air-intercooler-install.44492/
Turbo side header fab and install
http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/threads/making-a-tube-header-for-the-turbo-side.44642/
Cold air intake fab and install
http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/threads/my-hx40-cold-air-intake.44283/
4" exhaust install
http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/threads/tahoe-4-exhaust-install-with-resonator-muffler.41853/