• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Hi! I'm a resident of Colleton county in SC. I've been a light duty & heavy equipment mechanic for some years.

Hernan

Reaction score
I own a 1998 Chevrolet silverado crew cab dually 3500. One afternoon the transmission didn't shift out of 1st gear so I put in an NP 4500 3 speed overdrive with a granny gear (a real transmission). The 1st part of the split drive shaft had made it longer; had to castrate the 4X4 system; the only thing left is the front axles with the differential. I have plans to make it back to 4X4 ; I already have the conversion kit for the transmission which is the main shaft & the output shaft housing. I'm goin to do the DS4 to DB2 fuel injector pump conversion. If there is any of you proficient diesel techs lead me to a reputable distributing outlet for me to purchase the conversion kit ; I already know I have to change the injector pump fuel lines due to a thread difference. Thank you very much.