• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Duracell automotive batteries

ak diesel driver

6.5 driver
Reaction score
Anybody use these? I was at batteries plus today and noticed a display today. Their prices were very appealing considering the Sears AGMs have gone up around $100 more to $269. They said they were made by Penn battery who also makes exide

Yeah there only a few parent mfrs out there. I have no experience with Deka. I usually seek out Josnson Control for better or worse.

Interstate has laid down the gauntlet with their AGM battery, or at least they boast it's the longest lasting battery.. And a clever commercial with a 50's lead sled abandoned in a swamp with the radio still on playing swing/big band music..

Yeah there only a few parent mfrs out there. I have no experience with Deka. I usually seek out Josnson Control for better or worse.

Interstate has laid down the gauntlet with their AGM battery, or at least they boast it's the longest lasting battery.. And a clever commercial with a 50's lead sled abandoned in a swamp with the radio still on playing swing/big band music..
I'll take a DEKA anyday of the week over a JOHNSON CONTROL's.