• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Attention Crew Cab Sleeper Owners!

I carry a winter tent under my seat to comply with DOT regulations and then I have an air mattress that covers the floorboard area and makes the top of sear a full xl twin bed that I sleep on. both items cost me less than $100 and I have been doing this for over 3 years & I have been questioned and inspected so many times it is ridiculous but none have been able to say I was doing something wrong or out of DOT Regulations. Eventually after they see you enough that just stop bothering you about it and check the basic stuff on the truck. Only time I am checked now days is when it's a rookie and the older troopers bet them lunch that they can't find something to write me up on.
Had a trooper tell me he knew what I was doing and I simply said I have no idea what he is talking about, he then said very very smart & went on about his business.
This is the simplest and best way to deal with this rule if you hot shot in a 1 ton P/U.
Posted is a picture of my air bed.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2016-11-13-18-50-01.png
    Screenshot_2016-11-13-18-50-01.png
    142.2 KB · Views: 27