• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

GMT 800 Brake Conversion > Silverado HD 2500

Again, Ferm thanks for the heads up, however I had a braking issue related to the ABS calibration after I installed big tires re-calibrated the ABS & no problem. I'm not an expert by any means but the re-calibration worked for me and some other people I know after going to larger diameter tires.

So, what's your take on why such a calibration table exists?
I've never heard of such a table. When I worked at DODGE they used the same kelsey hayes system, and even when I went to school on them, the only calibration was for the speedo.

Ever test the RF wiring for a break, or?

Yep. First off, it's a brand new sender on a brand new bearing. I have tested the harness from the abs to the sender. I even temporarily swapped in a harness from the '95 wreck. Nothing worked. I put an ohm meter on it. I don't know what I'm looking for. I'm not the greatest electrical tester.

Once this is completely back together with new steering box and aligned, I will take it into the dealer to pull codes. I need to pull codes on the transfer case as the 4 lo is not working. I need to do the pump rub fix. All stuff on my to do list.

I've never heard of such a table. When I worked at DODGE they used the same kelsey hayes system, and even when I went to school on them, the only calibration was for the speedo.