• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Wicked wheel 2. Its been a few years. Any reports?

Sand

Reaction score
I searched the threads for info on the 6.5 Wicked wheel (now in v2). Not too much in the last couple of years. What were the results on a stock engine? Or is it billet snake oil? Im driving a centermount turbo on my hummer and its the claim of lowering EGT's that catches my attention. Im a max 3200 Rpm driver (mostly in the 1500-2500 range daily) Its cheap enough that a few of us must have picked one up.
Input?
Thanks,
Sandy

From the hummer vendors from the other site -that is my understanding what they sale as the "super 77" hummer turbo- a gm 6/7 with a wicked wheel instslled.

If you are going to stick with the gm center mount, it is about all there is out there for it. If I had a body lift, I would bolt a piece of flat steel across the turbo mounts to plug the oil supply, pull oil from the rear port behind drivers head, and turn a ATT or hx40 sideways in there. The only complaint anyone ever has with a ATT or hx40 is they are so big the low end torque loss and not a rapid enough spool. With out gearing and much higher top end rpm it would be beautiful in a Hummer.

With you having a ds4- get a tune from Kojo to match the bigger turbo to really bring it to life.

* some custom plumbing required- haha.

Last edited: