• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

MATCO tools??

WilliamBos

Serial Post Whore in the making...
Reaction score
Hi Folks,

They sell a few goodies I would love to buy. I am not a mechanic, and do not work at a garage or anything. How do I go about buying some of their stuff?? Drive around looking for their trucks?? Do not have tons of time to do this.

Last edited:
what kind of tools you looking for MATCOs are good, harder to get warranty replacements than snap on, or craftsman. Check out ebay for tools, lot of folks out of work looking to sell off toools to make some $$$, go to snap-on & matco sites see what price of tools are new to gauge good or bad deals for your tools.

Williams is snap on's discounted line but still carries lifetime warranty.

Heard today that Craftsman no longer has the lifetime warranty. Dont know how true that is, but I mentioned replacing a tool at work today and someone told me that. Snap-on, MATCO, and Proto are all great tools.

I will be looking for a MATCO MD9001N Quick scan pro.

what kind of tools you looking for MATCOs are good, harder to get warranty replacements than snap on, or craftsman. Check out ebay for tools, lot of folks out of work looking to sell off toools to make some $$$, go to snap-on & matco sites see what price of tools are new to gauge good or bad deals for your tools.

Williams is snap on's discounted line but still carries lifetime warranty.