• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Loss of power

Lbzsquid

Reaction score
So I left my truck sit for about 4 days and came back to it it started then died couple seconds after so I pumped the fuel filter released the air then started it again idles fine but when I went to accelerate it was like I wasn’t even touching the pedal I’m new to diesels so I’m not sure what the issue could be. Also have a leak that looks like oil but everytime I check it it’s full like it should me. If anyone could help I’d muchly appreciate it

Attachments

• IMG_1611.jpeg
    IMG_1611.jpeg
    122.7 KB · Views: 2
The hand primer pump seals fail. Install the rebuild kit for it and you will be good to go.
Real basic mechanical skills and tools - easy job. Just start out by cleaning all around it with can of brake cleaner so you don’t get dirt in there.
Youtube search will bring up multiple videos showing how to do it better than we can type a how to

The hand primer pump seals fail. Install the rebuild kit for it and you will be good to go.
Real basic mechanical skills and tools - easy job. Just start out by cleaning all around it with can of brake cleaner so you don’t get dirt in there.
Youtube search will bring up multiple videos showing how to do it better than we can type a how to
Thank you I appreciate it!