• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Is Stanadyne that good?

Clark20ry

Agent #58 OB-DII A(ALCU)
Reaction score
I have always bragged about Stanydyne.I have been using it for almost 4 years with my truck. This last year I ha e been lazy and to busy and not used it. In the last 5 months my truck has run like crap and had a real bad idle. I have some EGR codes so I just assumed the idle had to do with the EGR problems. I finally threw in a bottle with the last fill up and about 200 miles and a 1/3 of tank and my truck runs great. Smooth idle. So the topic is " is Stanadyne that good?"

I have been using it since 2006. I am either lucky or it is good stuff beacause I have not had any issues with fuel or cold starts in the winter, since I have been using it.

Well I don't have to worry about cold where I drive... I am just wondering because I have a much smoother running truck.. I didn't do anything but start using it again...

Considering its 110* right now...

Last edited:
In the summer time I put some in every other tank full, but in the winter it goes in every tank full. Can't complain so far.

I have used it without fail since I bought my truck. I did learn the hard way about keeping the bottle in my truck during winter. Warm it before using or you'll likely be on the side of the road pulling your filter...
It's funny how something with anti-gel properties will turn to slush in the bottle.