• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Buying a new truck

jmpellet

Reaction score
hey guys,

I'm 19 and I've been driving duramaxs for about 3 years now and figured I'd want one for myself. I've been doing alot of research and feel that the LBZ is my best choice. The thing is, I don't really need a diesel because I'm not pulling anything (as of now) and not plowing readily (I'd have to buy a plow with the truck.) I have a 2000 silverado now and need to get a new truck. Should I go duramax or vortec? I am a landscape contractor, if that helps you guys help me.

THANK YOU!!!!

The LBZ is a good choice. As far as not "needing" a diesel, thats not important, it all boils down to what do you want and what can you afford. I don't "need" mine but i wanted it so i bought it.:D You'll find yourself making excuses to pull something if you have the truck to do it with.;)

Noah said it exactly.

I don't need mine either, but it is fun... :cool:

you guys got any recommendations?

im looking prob 05-06. but theyre flying off the lots. also i want under 50k for starters

you guys got any recommendations?

im looking prob 05-06. but theyre flying off the lots. also i want under 50k for starters

New or used. This is the time to buy, you can pretty much "steal" trucks right now, everyone is hurting to get them gone.

Looking for new or used?