• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

1995 A/C controller question

SnowDrift

Ultra Conservative. ULTRA!
Reaction score
I've heard these are prone to fail on the '95 models. I think I've been nursing mine along for about 10 years and some features never really did work right. Today I fired up my truck and heard a noise under the hood. It turns out the clutch on the pump was on, off, on, off, on, off, etc. I ended up pulling the fuse to get it to quit. Shall I assume my controller in the dash has given up the ghost and is causing the circuit to go on and off, repeatedly or is there something else that could cause this?

I didn't have the A/C turned on, either. Button was in the off position. cycling the switch changed nothing.

The blower switch is bad. GM has a TSB to replace the blower switch separate of the control head for this problem. BigT just did his.

Thanks, guys. I had forgottem about the extra ground I added, but when I read about the melt down wire set, I remembered I had worked on some of this before: http://www.thetruckstop.us/forum/showthread.php?24689-No-Blower-Motor-at-any-speed