• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

14 bolt yoke upgrade

Do you use this for heavy throttle mud runs or rock crawling?
if not, probably not a big deal.

I have been wheeling Jeeps for several years now and I'm mainly into rock crawling. It's not uncommon to loose a strap when dragging the pinon across a few rocks. I run ubolts on my Ford 9" and HP44 for my Jeep.

If its just on the street, I wouldnt worry about it unless your drag racing it.

Do you use this for heavy throttle mud runs or rock crawling?
if not, probably not a big deal.

I have been wheeling Jeeps for several years now and I'm mainly into rock crawling. It's not uncommon to loose a strap when dragging the pinon across a few rocks. I run ubolts on my Ford 9" and HP44 for my Jeep.

If its just on the street, I wouldnt worry about it unless your drag racing it.

gotcha- thanks!

I've never broken straps when I drove my jeep, but I did brake a yoke once, twisted a used rear driveshaft (2-3 turns), went through 2 more rear driveshafts, and found out on one run that my spring mounts weren't welded to the axles (that's a fun surprise when trying to make it up a steep slope....nothing like a shaft sliding out)

:thumbsup::D been reading the bible? I love that thing.

I've never known anyone to have broken the straps with normal use either. Don't know anyone personally that bounces their 14 bolt off of rocks though.