• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

How far is too far ????

Sheanster27

Reaction score
Ok so call me crazy but I'm a diesel tech and know my way around the 6.5 diesel all to well I have owned many and done small mods but I want to go BIG custom girdle studded bottom and head studs oring the deck I want to do this all in a 6.2 red block with forged steel crank optimizer heads custom stainless headers and a 7.3 diesel turbo or similar water injection and probably a ds4 have not desided if I'm going to look for a difrent inj set up any ideas let me know I want to know if this is worth doing or if I should just seek out a p400 and build that thanks !!!!

Finding a p400 is the problem. I would have liked to pick one up before they become discontinued, but it was hard to come up with that amout of cash at one time. So I've been slowly piecing together my optimizer build. Which is very similar to what your trying to do.

2010 NA optimizer long block
P400 forged crank
P400 rods
P400 pistons
Going to be main and head studded with a custom girdle.
Custom S300 centermount
Custom Big bore DB2 that I'm building in house with my custom machined injectors.