• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

What wheel tire combo will fit 2 Door Tahoe 6.5?

aLpHaSuRf

Reaction score
IMG_1445.JPG Okay, this is my first time posting in this section. I just picked up a 2 Door 6.5 Tahoe. She currently sits on the stock 16x7 wheels with 265/70/16 tires.

I don't mind keeping the stock wheels but I want a more aggressive look. The reason I don't mind keeping the stock wheels is that I'm not really crazy for most after market wheels they produce these days.

I'm not too sure if I want to do any type of body lift or suspension lift. A lift might come later on down the line. For now I need some help with trying to figure out how to get my more aggressive look with the good old OEM stock wheels.

I want to see if I can add a spacer to the fronts and back to make them stick out a bit. Or can I just buy wider tires? She currently has 265's I would like to go with 285 or 295 if possible for some more ground clearance. But I want the wheels to stick out of the wells at least bare minimum 1 inch.

How can I do this with no trimming, cutting or rubbing? Is this even possible?

My girls 5.7 has 305/70/16 and I really like how it looks.

Thanks all.

I have load range E, LT265/75R16's on our Tahoe

Any pics I can see?

So you want your tires to stick out so they can throw crap all over your paint job?