• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

TDCO learn

bigdaddyinacaddy

Obsessed
Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to the truck stop, but have been filling my brain with the endless knowledge that is here for a while now and first off I would like to say if it wasn't for this forum and a few others I would be completely lost as far as my truck is concerned!

This may be a dumb question, but is there anyway to force a TDCO learn without a tech2 or gmtdscan? Reason being, I just got a chip from Heath about a month ago and when I first put it in, man it was fast, but now I guess it has "settled in" and it doesn't seem as peppy.

Also, going by my sig, what's next for me power-wise? My motor is in good shape with very little blowby, and has been well taken care of in its 18-19 years of being "alive". That being said, I'm just unsure if I'm asking too much from such an old piece of metal lol

Thanks in advance, really lookin forward to joining the conversations!

Welcome to the forum! I'm on and off of here, depending on what's going on with my vehicle and how much I'm missing my peers/friends on here.