• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Rotor removal rant

Bammer

Reaction score
Let me start off by saying I am no mechanical guru, but nor am I a stranger to getting my hands dirty and "doing" it. But after today I am ready to turn in my man-card and join the manicured handed yuppie nation!

I have a ABS sensor that has some crud under it that throws it out of range and activates the ABS at low speeds, which has become quite annoying! SO, today I decide to tackle it after reading all there is to know! I dread the impossible caliper bracket 21mm bolts that are installed by King-Kong himslef, but within 45 minutes I have the truck jacked up, tire and all brakes components off, all thats left is the rotor. I then labor intensely for 3 solid hours trying to get the damn thing off. I heated and heated and whacked it with a rubber mallet! I pulled,I twisted,I pried,I wiggled,I worked up a gigantic sweat in 34° air in my driveway with no luck. It came close to the edge but it would in no way shape or form come the #$^& OFF!!!!! I then searched the internet,could there be something I am missing?? Went back to trying with no luck!!:mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2: I gave up and reassembled,came in and sat with my head in my hands and wondered what kind of girlie-man I have become?:(

Can someone tell me something that will get this bloody thing off, other than the capable hands of Mr stacks04!