• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Ford 7.3 - Probably beaten to death but reduce fuel while increase cetane

NintendoKD

Reaction score
So, I tried a pretty generic search but was having trouble putting it into words, maybe another member can clue me in. If diesel kleen increases cetane then running less fuel "fuel screw adjustment" and timing can improve fuel mileage. What are my limits here? For timing and fuel. I am a daily driver and have a camper shell on the bed. Driving 55 even on he highway so power is not my ultimatum. What am I looking at or is it not worth it? Driving 2200 miles soon on the 40 all the way getting better than 20 mpg would be awesome for a trip that long. Using diesel kleen. Most people want more power but I want longevity and fuel economy.
Thanks

Sorry but what model of truck do you have (fill out your signature when you get a chance please).

I would say the price of diesel kleen or any additive is going to make the mpg gains provided more expensive than the what you save on fuel.