• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Do you maintain your ride?

I do the basic stuff on the Silverado tires, fluids and such, a bit more on the blazer. The blazer like to taste my blood whenever I work on it, but I always learn when I wrench on it.

I do all my own maintenance and modification work. I just don't trust anybody else to work on my stuff. I used to work as an auto mechanic as a summer job back when I was in college, so I've seen all the stuff that goes on in those shops up close.:frown2: I'm not even crazy about having to let them do the annual safety inspection.:skep:

I like others do it ALL if i can, I sleep better knowing everything is done right, plus i enjoy it.

Absolutely. Everything from washer fluid to tranny rebuild, when it comes time. Only time my truck sees the dealer is when some specialized equipment is necessary; alignment, etc.

Do all of my own maintenance and repairs as much as possible......oil, filters and fuel filters every 10,000, but may go more on the oil with a bypass filter system that I am installing tomorrow! woo hoo!

Mine sees the inside of my garage. That's it. I don't like anyone else putting their hands on my rig if I can avoid it. I've had warranty work done a few times and HATED it going in there...but the dealership likes me and has put me in a new Tahoe twice to keep me entertained while mine was being "unbroken."

Everything but warranty work (now no more) new tires and alignment.