• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

new mbrp- hell ya

jackh

Reaction score
finally got that baby on guys, i know yall have all been losing sleep over it too :)

i couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out. im a complete noob to doin this kind of work on my truck and so is my friend, although were both pretty mechanically inclined. we started around 3 and were driving by like 930. i know thats a long time... but, we took 2 breaks to come do some research, took 2 trips to lowes, and also ate dinner. not sure how to add up that time to tell you how long it took but it wasnt all that bad for someone who had no clue what they were doin :)

imo removing the stock system was the hard part. i actually had to cut it in 3 places to get it out and i even had my truck lifted up in the back (put a jack under the trailer hitch). i cut it a little ways before the muffler, then on either side of the cat so it would drop out :doh:.

sound- seems like it hisses a little more than i would like it to at idle, reminds me of the complaints of the lmm's with turbo back exhausts. you cant hear the hiss at all when driving though, has a nice deep, throaty tone to it and screams when you get on it. rumbles really nice on take off. maybe this hiss is due to the pipes being clean? ive heard that after a while the pipes get sooty and it sounds a little better.