• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Hello

John cormier

Reaction score
I am new to diesel but I bought a 1984 f350 supercab long bed 4x4 deisel!
I have had it for a year and all I have done is work on it because this black beaty
Has sat up since 2002 ,it only has 132000 miles on it but because it sat up a lot has happened!
I replaced the radiator,waterpump,thermostat,vaccum pump ,brake booster,brake master cylinder,clutch slave cylinder,fuel pump, glo plugs,injector orings,all the flex fuel lines including the return lines and now I am rebuilding the injection pump!
So if anyone can shed some light on the injection pump please do!
Thanks John

Welcome John. Most everyone has pumps rebuilt at a shop so it can be bench tested on the machine.

Are you just trying to do a gasket kit, or what are you doing to it?

Guessing a db pump, but which one?

ok. Somewhere here @WarWagon posted a manual for db2 pumps, but I am horrible at finding things to link it here for you. Hopefully he or someone else can. If not, I will try searching it out for you tonight when I get home. The manual is for the gm version, which rotates opposite direction but otherwise is the same pump.