• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Awesome Detroit

That would sound awesome coming from under the hood of one of our trucks or suburbans.

Darn, i can not open the web page.
Is anyone else having a problem with it ? or is it the web browser I`m using ?

It might be your browser. The link opened fine for me on my iPhone.

Oh my gosh! That soumded great over just my phone. I need a new cable from my tv to my surround sound that I have been putting off for 2 months. Buying it this weekend so I (and my neighbor)can hear this the way it should be :punch::singing:

Very nice, I had no problem opening it on my computer.
Oh yea the screaming Detroit. My uncle had a 1960's model Cracker Box GMC that had the 238 Detroit in it back then when he was trucking. They said he had it turned up for all it was worth and would make it scream for sure. He got caught coming off a hill one night at 110 MPH, I know that for a fact because I know the State Trooper that caught him. My uncle did some foolish things and always wanted to have the fasted cars and trucks. I guess he is lucky to be alive these days with all the stunts he pulled back in the day.

I wasn't aware you had that... My all time favorite is a Diamond T!

It's a '67. Kind of an ugly duckling. It's the last of the *T's* as I understand it. After that the White company which they were a part of, made them Diamond Reo. It has a lot if White/Autocar interchangeability.