• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

94 6.5 vin F bad injection pump?

Rebellion97

Reaction score
Hello I am new to the site have looked through alot of threads and YouTube. I am new to diesel world my 94 has a new lift pump starts kinda rough with some white smoke at first will run strong most of the time will have a power issue now and again idles high all the time between 1800 and 2100 and after warm up it will stumble or "miss" at idle runs good other than between the 1800 and about 2200 range when going through the gears haven't found anything on my particular problem to much the filter is new by the looks ik the govner and idle is all controlled inside the actual injection pump it has no high idle switch either that ive found it is also a manual

I have not yet just got it a week ago and still trying to figure things out and but will do that and idk why the truck won't let me read the codes I've done the data link connector where it should flash 12 and the codes but I can only get it to flash once

PMD is relocated forgot to mention and looks like only 1 injector has been replaced in a while truck has tons of power when it idles between 1500 and 1700 until I shut it off then once started back its random that it will idle slightly less but then I won't have the power