• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

6.5 Chevy Cheyenne 3500 Stalling and No-start

Reaction score
Hey Gang! I've read so many of these but never pisted. Ive hoped to find a solution to my issue on 1995 Chevy Cheyenne 3500, but every situation was slightly different so Im finally taking the plunge. Im a fair mechanic and very good with fixing stuff so I think together, we will do awesome at helping me once and for all!

===================================

Truck Background:
90k miles
All stock
PMD Relocation Done (bumper location)
Lift pymp done by dumbbells and cut orig lines. I redid them using gas line and 2 clamps per connection.

Also... the blue wire for the lift seemd to have broke somewhereso they also tokk a damn speaker wite and ran to the fuse box. It does come on with key, but stays on the whole time. Not sure if that is ok.

New parts all are less than a week old and are as follows...
1. PMD
2. Alternator
3. Batteries
4. Fuel filter
5. Lift pump
6. Intake sensor (top of intake location)
7. Glow plug Relay
8. Air filter
9. I also replaced a break part non valueable fir my issue im sure but in transparency its now added LOL
I think thats it?

After reset these are the freshest codes i have...

1. #14 (Engine coolant temp. sensor)
2. #31 (EGR control pressure)
3. #42 (Fuel temp. Circuit low)
4. #57 (PCM 5-VOLT short)
5. #62 (Turbo Charger boost censor High)

Issue(s) and time line...